A physical Thai street food cart packed with digital art memento of DevCon (instead of rice & curry)

Hi, my name is Rinna, I’m an artist and the founder of ArtGumiDAO, a small community of Web3 artists and creative minds based in Bangkok, active in mostly Japan and Asia (for now).

Personally I have been looking for ways in which artists could participate in building ETH ecosystem together along side developers and engineers. And I think artists are best at creating media/ experience which makes difficult ideas more friendly, fun, and easy to understand for people with different backgrounds.

So we have a fun idea that we would like to create a real Thai style street food cart packed with digital art pieces (instead of rice & curry) and bring it to DevCon venue. The content of the art cart is interactive & participatory arts which people in DevCon could play with then free-mint it as DevCon memento.

Interactive art ideas (so far) include,

Idea Curry - Where people could pick ideas from random curry bags. The ideas are written alongside with thinker’s name and contact for future collaboration.

SCAMMER art - Art game about internet SCAM with the purpose of raising awareness about DYOR in a fun way.

Selfies corner where everyone could take photo with SEA DevCon theme art pieces created by member of ArtGumiDAO.

Thai style street food cart is also very iconic in Bangkok and Southeast Asia where many of ArtGumi members are based in. I think this MEMENTO CART could bring a fun vibe to DevCon. It can be an art cart that engages the interaction of art & tech in Web3.

We would be more than happy to see suggestions and comments so we could improve our ideas to suit the context of DevCon and align with the mission of the Ethereum Foundation better. Please let us know.

10 Likes

Oh wow, this sounds fun!!!

2 Likes

Happy to hear that. Thank you :blush:

1 Like

Hi Rinna,

Thank you so much for your creative proposal!